Remote Legal Transcriptionist Formatting (Proofing) Specialist | $18.00-$20.00 per hour

Website Format Services, LLC

Format Services, LLC is looking for a Legal Transcription Formatting/Proofing Specialist to join our team! In this assignment you will be responsible for proofreading and editing transcripts. You will need to be proficient with Microsoft Word macros, as they are essential for converting elements of the document. Additionally, you will be responsible for manually adding legal markups to legal transcripts according to the provided resources, standards, and style guides.

Please note at this time we are only seeking full-time positions – you must be able to work 40 hours per week and specific shift availability in the evenings including (3:30pm-12am eastern time, 2:30pm-11pm central time, 1:30pm-10pm mountain time or 12:30pm-9pm pacific time).

Requirements:

  • Weekday along with some weekend availability based on coverage needs
  • Must have good headphones
  • Ability to proficiently use Zoom and Slack for updates and day-to-day operations with internal stakeholders
  • Seeking a candidate enthusiastic about contributing to a dynamic and evolving work environment
  • Legal background is a plus

Skills:

  • Must have 2+ years in a proofreading related position (i.e. publishing, editing, legal scopist, legal production, QC, captionist, transcription)
  • Proficient with Microsoft Word and ability to add and execute Macros in Word is a plus
  • Familiarity with legal terminology is preferred
  • The ability to strictly adhere to a variety of Style Guides
  • Attention to detail and ability to follow directions and varying instructions
  • Expert mastery of US English grammar and punctuation rules
  • Intermediate computer skills, at least 50+ WPM typing speed
  • Nice to have: Literature/English degree

The base hourly range for this role is $18.00-$20.00 per hour.
URL:  https://boards.greenhouse.io/formatservices/jobs/5976614

Tagged as: , ,

To apply for this job please visit boards.greenhouse.io.